My personal and professional life

Showing posts with label Troubles. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Troubles. Show all posts

2018-03-01

I lost my phone :-(

Yesterday, I lost my phone Samsung A5.2016. However, "lost" is perhaps not the right word here, as what I actually done was to forget it in my youngest doughtier kindergarten ODZ 188. I went there to attend an open lesson on hygiene and upon entering the building I was calling my wife. Then, I left the phone on a cabinet, so to be able to put leggins as the weather was wet and that was it. I'm not normally leaving my phone just like this, but perhaps I was in a hurry and distracted. I noticed the lost about an hour later, when I was taking my daughter home, but calling my number was already giving me the "the phone is switched off or outside network coverage" operator message.
I returned to search my phone, but it was gone and nobody knew anyting. Through, the Facebook's group of my daughter's group in the kindergarten, I learned that one of the mothers had noticed my phone when going out from the open lesson, which means it disappeared somewhere between 16:30 EET and 16:45 EET as when I was leaving I haven't noticed any phone on the shelf and I took my daughters art from there. I'm not sure what should I think, but I just cannot comprehend how my phone was taken from a kindergarten, where I'm taking my daughter each working day. I'm already desperate that I would recover my phone, but I'll publish it's IMEI and serial number here for those who eventually may find out that their phone was stolen (although this is not sure).
Phone's numbers

Model: SM-A510F
IMEI: 352937/08/475020/4 (352937084750204)
Serial number: R58H90EPAFM

Anyway, I still have hope that I wold recover my phone, so if you stumble on this message and had bough a second hand phone recently, check your phone and let me know if it matches the information above. I would pay you the price which you've paid if the data is intact.

P.S. It's by the way the second third phone I'm losing in 9 12 years. The first last one was in a restaurant in Constanta, Romania in August 2009. It was a Nokia E65.

Update 2018-03-02 10:00 EET: This morning I filed a complaint with the police.
Update 2018-03-07 08:00 EET: As my wife properly remarked me, it's in fact the third time I'm loosing my phone. The first one was in August 2005 at a gas station returning from the wedding of one of my cousins. It was a Siemens C65.

2006-10-19

Just ask!

Transcard hid my card these last months. It all started when in the middle of August I found that my card is blocked - I couldn't log in the Internet service. On phone *77 they informed me that there was a reorganization ongoing and my card had to be "reissued", because they were ceasing work with EuroBank. As it wasn't possible this to be done by fax, I went to their office where they convinced me that it's better to wait for the expiration of the card at the end of August, because like this the card would be reissued automatically.
I armed myself with patience and waited the whole month of September. After the card didn't arrive after all I called again phone *77 from where they informed me that I'm required to submit a plea as I point out reassuring and transfer of old debts. So I did. A new half a month waiting followed, until finally I received my card in teared envelope. Of course this wasn't a problem as they assured me on phone *77, because the card wasn't activated. But hasn't the one the one that teared the envelope had all the necessary for activating it? Hopefully, it didn't.
After some days my card was activated. I decided to log in the Transcard's Internet service for users, to check the information there. Alas, there was no information at all, because as they informed me from phone *77 this was "a completely new card" and respectively they cannot provide me access to the information about the old card.
All this made me ask myself the following questions:
  • Why it was necessary I to be deprived from my credit card for two whole months?
  • What kind of "reissuing" is this, as the card is "completely new"?
  • Is the level of security enough especially at the delivery of the new "reissued" cards by regular mail?
  • Why am I deprived of the information about the past movements on the card?
These questions made me come to the conclusion that the level of services in Bulgaria is still quite low. I think that as a user I should feel the "reorganization" of Transcard in such a way. I think that I should have received the reissued card as early as the beginning of  September, and not with two months delays and for reasons beyond my control.
Now I have my card, but I'm very disappointed from what happened and I already addressed my complaint to Transcard for everything that happened in the past two months.

2006-06-14

Lost documents

Yesterday (June 13) at noon I find out, that I have lost documents. Among these documents were the car registration (part II), Civic Responsibility policy + talon, ATE protocol + talon. Immedeately I searched for the documents, But I could not find them. The only place where I could lost them is post station 115, where I posted letters that morning. Yesterday afternoon and early this morning I manage to restore all but the talon for the гражданската - разбира се I must pass new ATE, because it can't be restored :-(

No doubt I'm guilty, but I can't understant, why the person that found them (if they wre found) did not contact me. He should have at least my address, which is enaugh to leave a note. Moreover on the Civic Responsibility policy I think there is my mobile phone number.

Please, If anyone found these document to return them. Don't be bad!

Update: The documents were found and were returned in the late evening of June 14. At lease I'm now calm that nobody will abuse them. Thank you Svetoslav!

2005-11-22

Adventures with a flat tyre

Yesterday, leaving work I didn't notice in the dark that the front right tyre of my car have go down. I determinate it just when I go up on Tsarigradsko in direction 4-th kilometer. I stopped instantlly and begun the repair, but while taking down the fall tyre was as easy as a child play, taking down the reserve tyre become "mission impossible". After an hour of work in the cold, and different ideas how to go and take a jig-saw from Mr. Bricolage store and cut the hardware that are holding it, I give up. Obviously the screw that holds the tyre under the boot was blocked up with dirt, dust, sand and whatever back tyres have thrown and was unable to move. After consultation with my boss (which also drive a Peugeot) I directed the car slowly on emergency lights to a tyre service on Shipchenski prohod, but when I arived there I determined that the fall tyre is unusable. The tyre service was overwhelmed with clients therefore I start calling familiars with 14'' tyres. One colleague come, so we can try his reserve tyre, but his aluminium wheel rim was unable to fit. So, after almost 3 hours I was able to drag up in Mladost 4 with fall tyre, furiously hungry and collected enaugh cold for the entire winter.

In the morning I go to fetch some cash and after that directly to the Diana service center on the ring-road. I dropped 80 leva for a new tyre and spend one hour there, because all Sofia was decided that this is the most appropriate time for changing the summer tyres (snow was fall just few days before). After that the stupid sofia's taxi 91280 broke my nerves, refusing my taxi order from the ring-raad to Mladost 4 - I was outside (understand not on an address) and therefore not a reliable client. They hang up. I must forget this number, byt the phone of OK Taxi was busy. After I was able to connect and make order, I go back to Mladost 4, changed the tyre and go to work. I arrived in the office as late as 11:30 AM, almost for lunch :-)

I must not forget to bye a foot-pump and to make possble the release of the reserve tyre.